Skip navigation

How to get the best out of Amazon

Amazon has a 30 day price guarantee that they do not promote or say anything about on their website. I found out about it from a digg.com article and from dealcatcher.com. The guarantee states that if you purchase an item and the price goes down within the next 30 days, they will refund you the difference. Pretty cool, right?

Motorola KRZR

So I purchased the Motorola KRZR from Amazon earlier this month for $314.99 (unlocked all the way!) and had noticed the price went down to $298.99; that is a $16 refund for me, if they were going to be legit. Which, of course, they were! They said they would process my refund right away and it would take 3-5 days. I’ll update you, but I hope I’ll be getting my money!

The easy, peezy process:

  1. I called Amazon at 1-800-201-7575. (Their customer service number if you don’t want to wait for them to call you.)
  2. I pressed “7” and not the refund/returns prompt because it is just an automated voice.
  3. I got a man who didn’t speak English very well, so he transferred me to a woman who helped me right away.
  4. They asked me for the following information:
    • order number
    • my name
    • email address associated with the account
    • the billing address
  5. She then verified that the price did drop and told me the exact amount of money I was going to get refunded back to my credit card.

Good luck. Get money =)

Update: Just checked my order page, the refunding has begun.

Amazon refund screenshot

Technorati Tags: , , , , , ,

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

